Zeigler College of Business Advisory Board

... "provides advice, guidance and support for the continuing development of high quality business programs at Bloomsburg University."

The Business Advisory Board assists in promoting the Zeigler College of Business to the business community, augmenting the college’s existing career counseling and placement services, providing the faculty with continuing opportunities for interaction with the business community, and sharing special insights through classroom presentations.

Although fundraising is not a purpose of the Board, a natural result of the Advisory Board has been financial support for many of the Zeigler College of Business activities.

Board Members

Advisory Board

Greg Bowden, Senior Financial Advisor, The Princeton Group
Alan Dakey, Consultant
Lance Diehl, President and CEO, First Columbia Bank
Gloria Gerrity, VP of Women & Children's Institute Geisinger
Nick Giuffre, Bradford White Corporation
Elisa Grandizio, Executive Coach and Motivational Speaker, Break on Through
Kelly Lewis, President and CEO, Lewis Strategic
Robert L. Lyon, President and CEO, Rockingham Insurance
Tom Mason, 2VP, Travelers Insurance
Juli Miller, VP of Global Business Insights, Johnson & Johnson
Robert Moore, CEO and Managing Partner, ABR, LLC
Brenda Nichols, SVP, CFO, Larson Design Group
Justin Noll, VP of R&D and Supply Chain, Sekisui SPI
Matti Prima, Consultant
Leo Quinn, Eastern Region Application Manager, TE Connectivity
Crystal Skotedis, Principal, Boyer & Ritter LLC
Gary Wapinski, VP of Manufacturing, Crayola


Criteria for Membership

Membership can consist of no more than 25 persons, who have been appointed by the Dean of the Zeigler College of Business, upon the approval of the Business Advisory Board Nominating Committee and the existing board members.

Members are normally appointed to three-year terms. Membership may be renewed for additional three-year terms at the discretion of the Dean. The members of the Business Advisory Board serve the Zeigler College of Business strictly on a volunteer basis, without remuneration and are selected solely on the basis of professional achievements and willingness to contribute time and sustained financial support.

Membership Criteria

  • Position of owner, chairman, CEO, COO, CFO, president, vice president, director, plant manager, partner or retired from any of these positions preferred. Individuals holding other positions may be considered based on their potential contributions to the board.
  • Willingness to provide sustained financial support and a history of giving to the Zeigler College of Business.
  • Ability and commitment to make a contribution of time and concern to the Business Advisory Board and the College of Business.
  • Willingness to be involved in special projects and initiatives, such as dean searches and the accreditation process.
  • A willingness to contribute three days a year to Business Advisory Board activities, including, but not limited to attending meetings of the board and serving as an Executive in Residence. Members are expected to attend two out of three consecutive advisory board meetings.