Council of Trustees

Council of Trustees


Carver Hall

Bloomsburg University Trustees

Judge Mary Jane Bowes, chairperson
Nancy Vasta, vice chairperson
Dr. Brian O’Donnell, secretary
Ramona H. Alley
Amy Brayford
Edward Edwards
Barbara Benner Hudock
Charles Schlegel Jr.
Secretary John E. Wetzel
Patrick Wilson

John Thomas, student

Assistant to the Council of Trustees and Coordinator of Special Events
  Denice Wengryn | 570-389-4523

Bloomsburg University's Council of Trustees, appointed by the Governor of Pennsylvania and approved by the Senate, are charged with reviewing the administration, fiscal management and physical plant of the university.

The Trustees also conduct an annual evaluation of the president, which is given to the Chancellor for submission to PASSHE's Board of Governors. Based upon recommendations from the president, the Council of Trustees reviews and approves standards for:

  • the admission, discipline, and expulsion of students
  • policies and procedures governing use of institutional facilities and property
  • the creation of schools and academic programs
  • annual operating and capital budget requirements
  • contracts and purchases
  • charges for room and board, other fees (except student activity fees)

In addition, the Trustees conduct annual facilities inspections and make maintenance and construction recommendations to the PASSHE Board of Governors.

Trustee Committees

  • Academic Affairs
  • University and Student Affairs
  • General Administration

Upcoming Trustee Meetings

June 19, 2019
October 2, 2019
December 4, 2019
March 4, 2020
June 3, 2020
October 7, 2020
December 16, 2020


Trustees Meeting Minutes