Upcoming Events

Upcoming Events

Spring 2020

For information about any music division events, call 570-389-4284 to reach the department secretary.


Student Honors Recital - Thursday, February 6, at 7:00 p.m. Mitrani Hall, Haas Center for the Arts.

Faculty Recital – Wednesday, February 26, at 7:00 p.m. Duo Montagnard, Joseph Murphy, saxophone, and Matthew Slotkin, guitar. “Gross Auditorium, Carver Hall.

Student Recital – Friday, February 28, at 7:30 p.m. Randy Baxendale, trumpet. Gross Auditorium, Carver Hall.

University-Community Orchestra –Sunday, March 1, at 2:30 p.m. “Concerto Competition Winners” Mitrani Hall, Haas Center for the Arts.

Guest Recital - Wednesday, March 18, at 7:30 p.m. “Duo Sureño”. Gross Auditorium, Carver Hall.
Voice Studio Recital – Wednesday, March 25, at 7:30 p.m. Alan Baker and Amelia Garbisch, voice faculty. Gross Auditorium, Carver Hall.

BU Concert Choir – Saturday, March 28, at 7:30 p.m. Alan Baker, conducting. First Presbyterian Church, Bloomsburg.

Husky Singers – Friday, April 3, at 7:30 p.m. Alan Baker, conducting. Mitrani Hall, Haas Center for the Arts

University-Community Orchestra with Concert Choir and Women’s Choir Concert - Saturday, April 4, at 7:30 p.m David Tedford, Alan Baker and Amelia Garbisch, conducting. Mitrani Hall, Haas Center for the Arts.

University Concert Band Spring Concert - Wednesday, April 8, at 7:30 p.m. Annual spring concert conducted by Stephen Clickard. Mitrani Hall, Haas Center for the Arts.

Percussion Ensemble – Tuesday, April 14, at 7:30 p.m. Gifford Howarth, director. Mitrani Hall, Haas Center for the Arts.

Jazz Concert – Thursday, April 16, at 7:30 p.m. Stephen Clickard, director. Gross Auditorium, Carver Hall.

Guest Recital - Thursday, April 23, at 7:30 p.m. Geoffrey Burleson, piano. Gross Auditorium, Carver Hall.

Knoebel’s Grove “Pops” Concert - Sunday, April 26. Concert Band at 2 p.m. and Jazz Band at 5:00 p.m. Annual Park concert, weather permitting. Stephen Clickard conducting.

Guitar Ensemble – Tuesday, April 28, at 7:30 p.m. Matthew Slotkin, director. Gross Auditorium, Carver Hall.

Piano Studio Recital – Wednesday, April 29, at 7:30 p.m. Charisse Baldoria, piano faculty. Gross Auditorium, Carver Hall.