History Faculty and Staff

History Faculty and Staff

Jeffrey A. Davis Professor Ph.D., Washington State University Specialization: Early National United States, Civil War, American West, Pennsylvania Office address: Old Science Hall, Room G15 Telephone: 570-389-4978 e-mail: jdavis@bloomu.edu Faculty Website

Nancy Gentile Ford Professor Ph.D., Temple University Specialization: United States cultural history, United States military, America Office address: Old Science Hall, Room 112 Telephone: 570-389-4164 e-mail: nford@bloomu.edu

Michael C. Hickey Professor Ph.D., Northern Illinois University Specialization: Russia, Soviet Union, modern European labor Office address: Old Science Hall Room 133 Telephone: 570-389-4161 e-mail: mhickey@bloomu.edu

William V. Hudon Professor Ph.D., University of Chicago Specialization: Renaissance and Reformation, Italy, church history Office address: Old Science Hall Room 107 Telephone: 570-389-4159 e-mail: whudon@bloomu.edu

Douglas Karsner Associate Professor Ph.D., Temple University Specialization: United States business and economic history, urban, diplomatic Office address: Old Science Hall, room 110 Telephone: 570-389-4160 e-mail: dkarsner@bloomu.edu

Jeff E. Long Professor Ph.D., University of Hawaii Specialization: Modern Japan, Korea, militarism Office address: Old Science Hall Room G14 Telephone: 570-389-4988 e-mail: jlon2@bloomu.edu Faculty Website

Jennifer Oast Associate Professor Ph.D. and Chair, College of William and Mary Specialization: Colonial American History, African American History, History of Slavery, Southern History Office address: Old Science Hall, Room 105 Telephone: 570-389-4651 e-mail: joast@bloomu.edu

M. Safa Saraçoglu Associate Professor Ph.D., Ohio State University Specialization: Islam, Ottoman Empire, Middle East Office address: Old Science Hall Room 125 Telephone: 570-389-4158 e-mail: msaracog@bloomu.edu

Lisa M. Stallbaumer-Beishline Professor Ph.D., University of Wisconsin, Madison Specialization: Modern Germany, imperialism, nineteenth and twentieth century Europe Office address: Old Science Hall, room 106 Telephone: 570-389-4979 e-mail: lstallba@bloomu.edu Faculty Website