Finance and Business Services


Finance and Business Services handles student accounting, including billing, collections and financial aid disbursements. Other responsibilities include:

  • accounts payable, including vendor payments, travel processing, p-card reconciliation and review
  • fixed asset and capital project accounting
  • financial accounting and reporting
  • student residency classification determination and appeals
  • grant accounting

Finance and Business Services also manages all financial audits, including the annual financial statement audit, NCAA agreed upon procedures, PASSHE Office of Internal Audit and Risk Management (OIARA) requests and PA Auditor General requests.

 
Important Year End Information

Waller Administration Building
400 E. Second St.
Bloomsburg, PA 17815
570-389-4013
Fax: 570-389-3898

Office Hours - 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.


Key Connections

Interim Chief Business Affairs Officer
Claudia Thrush, CPA
570-389-4012 | cthrush@bloomu.edu

Assistant Director, Budget/Finance
Debra Newman
570-389-4574| dnewman@bloomu.edu

Assistant Director, Finance and
Business Services/Bursar (Student Accounts)

Cathy Hadesty, CPA
570-389-4013 | chadesty@bloomu.edu

Accounts Payable Supervisor (non-student related)
Lori Olshefski
570-389-4648 | lolshefs@bloomu.edu

Student Accounts Assistant
Beth Coladonato
570-389-5261 | bcoladon@bloomu.edu

Financial Aid
Gisele Tobin
570-389-4588 | gtobin@bloomu.edu

Student Accounts Assistant
Tom Volkert
570-389-4804 | tvolkert@bloomu.edu

 

Assistant Director, Budget/Finance
Eileen Pulaski
570-389-4029 | epulaski@bloomu.edu

Senior Accountant - Grant Accounting (non-student)
Julia Kaschak
570-389-4022 | jkaschak@bloomu.edu

Senior Accountant – Grant Accounting (non-student)
Dianna Burger
570-389-4647 | dburger@bloomu.edu

Student Accounts Assistant
Susan DiLoretto
570-389-4306 | sdiloret@bloomu.edu

Meals/Flex Assistant
Deb Yablonski
570-389-4407 | dyablons@bloomu.edu

Accounts Payable Assistant
Jamie Tingley
570-389-4017 | jtingley@bloomu.edu

Accounts Payable Assistant
Tina Campbell
570-389-4577 | tcampbell@bloomu.edu