Campus Events


August


Thursday, Aug. 22

  • Comedian Matthew Broussard, 9 p.m., Ballroom (Welcome Weekend)

Friday, Aug. 23

  • Poster Sale, 2 p.m. to 9 p.m., Multi A (Welcome Weekend)
  • Busted, 9 p.m., Ballroom (Welcome Weekend)

Saturday, Aug. 24

  • Poster Sale, 2 p.m. to 9 p.m., Multi A (Welcome Weekend)
  • Erik Kand Hypnotist, 8 p.m., Haas (Welcome Weekend)

Sunday, Aug. 25

  • Poster Sale, 11 a.m. to 6 p.m., Multi A
  • Activities Fair

Monday, Aug. 26

  • Poster Sale, 11 a.m. to 6 p.m., Multi A
  • Program Board Exec, 9:15 p.m.
  • Classes Begin

Tuesday, Aug. 27

  • Promo Day, 11 a.m. to 2 p.m., SSC Patio
  • Poster Sale, 11 a.m. to 6 p.m., Multi A

Wednesday, Aug. 28

  • Program Board Info Night, 9:15 p.m., Multi B

Extended Calendar

September


Monday, Sep. 2

  • Labor Day— No Classes

Wednesday, Sep. 4

  • Movie, 7 p.m. and 9:30 p.m., Hideaway

Friday, Sep. 6

  • Program Board Exec Workshop

Saturday, Sep. 7

  • Program Board Exec Workshop
  • Outdoor Movie, 8 p.m., Quad

Sunday, Sep. 8

  • Movie, 7 p.m. and 9:30 p.m., Hideaway

Tuesday, Sep. 10

  • Trivia Night, 7 p.m., Multi A

Wednesday, Sep. 11

  • Program Board Meeting, 9:15 p.m., Multi B

Thursday, Sep. 12

  • Open Mic, 5 p.m., SC Amph (Rain Loc. KUB Fireside)
  • Outdoor Movie, 8 p.m., Quad

Friday, Sep. 13

  • Party on the Patio, Tear up the Quad, Noon to 4 p.m.
  • Bingo, 9 p.m., Ballroom
  • FFF w/ Kahoot/ Minute to Win It, 11 p.m. to 12:30 a.m., Ballroom

Saturday, Sep. 14

  • (Rain Date) 9/7 Outdoor Movie, 8 p.m.
  • Beach Trip to Wildwood, NJ, 7 a.m.

Sunday, Sep. 15

  • Wildwood Rain Date

Monday, Sep. 16

  • Mystic Warriors, Music of the Andes,11:30 a.m.-12:45 p.m., Scranton Commons Amphitheatre
  • CGA Senate, 4:30 p.m., Ballroom

Tuesday, Sep. 17

  • Bloodmobile, Multi B

Wednesday, Sep. 18

  • Program Board Social, 9 p.m., Fireside
  • Bloodmobile, Multi B

Thursday, Sep. 19

  • Javier Ávila, “Shedding Light on the American Latino Experience", 5 p.m., KUB Multicultural Center
  • (Rain Date) for 9/12 Outdoor Movie, 8 p.m.

Friday, Sep. 20

  • Fair Shuttle, 5 p.m. to 11 p.m.

Saturday, Sep. 21

  • NYC Trip, 7 a.m.
  • Fair Shuttle, 5 p.m. to 11 p.m.
  • Bloomsburg Fair Begins

Sunday, Sep. 22

  • Fair Shuttle, 5 p.m. to 11 p.m.

Thursday, Sep. 26

  • Fair Shuttle, 5 p.m. to 11 p.m.

Friday, Sep. 27

  • Fair Shuttle, 5 p.m. to 11 p.m.

Saturday, Sep. 28

  • Fair Shuttle, 5 p.m. to 11 p.m.
  • Bloomsburg Fair Ends
  • Admissions Open House

Monday, Sep. 30

  • CGA Senate, 4:30 p.m., Multi A
  • Busted, 9 p.m., Ballroom
  • Admissions Open House

October


Tuesday, Oct. 1

  • Program Board Meeting, 9:15 p.m., Multi B

Wednesday, Oct. 2

  • Movie, 7 p.m and 9:30 p.m., Hideaway
  • Majors & Minors Fair, Ballroom

Friday, Oct. 4

  • Bingo, 7 p.m., Multi A&B (Parents and Family Weekend)
  • Show, 9 p.m., Ballroom (Parents and Family Weekend)

Saturday, Oct. 5

  • Games and Rec, Daytime(Parents and Family Weekend)
  • Casino Night, Music, Mocktails, 8 p.m., Ballroom (Parents and Family Weekend)

Sunday, Oct. 6

  • Octuba Fest, 2 p.m., Haas Center for the Arts
  • Movie, 7 p.m. and 9:30 p.m., Hideaway

Tuesday, Oct. 8

  • Young Person's Concert 10 a.m., Mitrani Hall

Wednesday, Oct. 9

  • Career Expo, Ballroom

Thursday, Oct. 10

  • Trivia Night, 7 p.m., Multi A

Friday, Oct. 11

  • Bingo, 9 p.m., Multi A&B
  • Free Food Friday w/ Kahoot, 11 p.m. to 12:30 a.m., Multi A&B
  • HOF Banquet, Ballroom

Saturday, Oct. 12

  • Boston/ Salem Overnight Trip, 6 a.m.

Sunday, Oct. 13

  • Boston/ Salem Trip Returns

Monday, Oct. 14

  • CGA Senate, 4:30 p.m., Ballroom

Wednesday, Oct. 16

  • Movie, 7 p.m. and 9:30 p.m., Hideaway

Thursday, Oct. 17

  • NACA Regional

Friday, Oct. 18

  • NACA Regional

Saturday, Oct. 19

  • NACA Regional

Sunday, Oct. 20

  • NACA Regional
  • Movie, 7 p.m. and 9:30 p.m., Hideaway

Monday, Oct. 21

  • Busted, 9 p.m., Ballroom

Wednesday, Oct. 23

  • Program Board Meeting & Social, 9:15 p.m., Multi B

Thursday, Oct. 24

  • Coffeehouse, 7 p.m., Multi B

Saturday, Oct. 26

  • Homecoming
  • Parade, 11 a.m.

Monday, Oct. 28

  • CGA Senate, 4:30 p.m., Ballroom

Wednesday, Oct. 30

  • Trivia Night, 7 p.m., Multi A

Thursday, Oct. 31

  • Drag Show, 8 p.m., Ballroom
  • Halloween

November


Friday, Nov. 1

  • LGBTQA Conference, KUB (all)

Saturday, Nov. 2

  • LGBTQA Conference, KUB (all)

Tuesday, Nov. 5

  • Career Expo, Ballroom
  • Election Day

Wednesday, Nov. 6

  • Movie, 7 p.m. and 9:30 p.m., Hideaway

Thursday, Nov. 7

  • Pankaraoke, 9 p.m., Multi B

Friday, Nov. 8

  • The Party Thing, 9:30 p.m. to 12:30 a.m., Ballroom

Saturday, Nov. 9

  • NYC Trip w/ Radio City Xmas Show Option, 7 a.m.

Sunday, Nov. 10

  • Movie, 7 p.m. and 9:30 p.m., Hideaway
  • Empty Bowls, Ballroom

Monday, Nov. 11

  • CGA Senate, 4:30 p.m., Ballroom

Tuesday, Nov. 12

  • Program Board Meeting, 9:15 p.m., Multi B

Thrusday, Nov. 14

  • Special Event, 7 p.m., Ballroom

Friday, Nov. 15

  • Bingo, 9 p.m., Ballroom
  • Free Food Friday w/ Sound Stage, 11 p.m. to 12:30 a.m., Ballroom

Saturday, Nov. 16

  • Unity Jam, Ballroom
  • Games and Rec, 4 p.m.

Monday, Nov. 18

  • Busted, 9 p.m., Ballroom
  • No Hate Week

Tuesday, Nov. 19

  • Trivia Night, 7 p.m., Multi A
  • Bloodmobile, Multi B

Wednesday, Nov. 20

  • Movie, 7 p.m. and 9:30 p.m., Hideaway
  • Holiday Decorating, 7 p.m., Fireside & Main Lobby
  • Bloodmobile, Multi B

Sunday, Nov. 24

  • Movie, 7 p.m. and 9:30 p.m., Hideaway

Tuesday, Nov. 26

  • Reading Day— No Classes

Wednesday, Nov. 27

  • Thanksgiving Break

Thursday, Nov. 28

  • Thanksgiving Day— University Closed

Friday, Nov. 29

  • Thanksgiving Break— University Closed

December


Monday, Dec. 2

  • Classes Resume
  • CGA Senate, 4:30 p.m., Ballroom

Tuesday, Dec. 3

  • H.N.S Massages, Noon to 5 p.m., Fireside

Wednesday, Dec. 4

  • H.N.S Massages, Noon to 5 p.m., Fireside
  • Movie, 7 p.m. and 9:30 p.m., Hideaway
  • Program Board Meeting, 9:15 p.m., Multi B

Thursday, Dec. 5

  • H.N.S Massages, Noon to 5 p.m., Fireside
  • Trivia Night, 7 p.m., Multi A

Friday, Dec. 6

  • Finals Kit, H.C, & Choc. Ftn., Noon to 3 p.m., Main Lobby
  • Double Bingo, 9 p.m., Ballroom
  • Free Food Friday w/ Games & Rec, 11 p.m. to 12:30 a.m., Ballroom
  • Classes End

Saturday, Dec. 7

  • NYC Trip, 7 a.m.

Monday, Dec. 9

  • Finals Begin

Friday, Dec. 13

  • Finals End
  • Graduate Commencement

Saturday, Dec. 14

  • Undergraduate Commencement

Wednesday, Dec. 25

  • Christmas Day
  • University Closed

Thursday, Dec. 26

  • University Closed

Friday, Dec. 27

  • University Closed

Monday, Dec. 30

  • University Closed

Tuesday, Dec. 31

  • New Year's Eve
  • University Closed