Campus Events


Monday, Nov. 12
  • Odell Bizzell, "Stand Your Ground: How to Become What They Don't Want You to Become", 7 p.m., Kehr Union Building, Multipurpose Room 345
Tuesday, Nov. 13
  • No Hate Week programs - What is HATE?, 7 p.m., KUB Multipurpose Rm. 345A
  • Quest Kayaking Sessions, 8 p.m., Nelson Field House Swimming Pool, Come learn how to paddle around in a calm pool and maybe even try to learn how to roll a kayak! FREE for BU Students, $5 for Community Members
Wednesday, Nov. 14
  • COST Lecture: Dr. James McClintock Biology Guest Lecturer 7 p.m., Carver Hall, Gross Auditorium
  • No Hate Week - Red Table 7 p.m., KUB Multipurpose Rm. 345A
  • Wind Ensemble, 7:30 p.m., Haas Center, Mitrani Hall
Thursday, Nov. 15
  • The Great American Smokeout, 8 a.m., Campus Wide
  • No Hate Week - Red Table 7 p.m., KUB Multipurpose Rm. 345B
  • Trivia Night, 9 p.m., Kehr Union Building Multipurpose Room A
Friday, Nov. 16
  • No Hate Week - "Unity Diversity Potluck Dinner 4:30 p.m., KUB Hideaway Rm. 231

Extended Calendar

November


Sunday, Nov. 18
  • Bloomsburg University Community Orchestra, 2:30 p.m., Haas Center, Mitrani Hall
Tuesday, Nov. 20
  • Reading Day- No Classes
Wednesday, Nov. 21
  • Thanksgiving Break Begins
Monday, Nov. 26
  • Classes Resume, 8 a.m.
Thursday, Nov. 29
  • Stress Less with Pets,10 a.m., SSC Lobby
  • Jazz Ensemble, 7:30 p.m., Haas Center, Mitrani Hall
Friday, Nov. 30
  • Free STD Testing,9 a.m. to 4 p.m., Student Health Center

December


Monday, Dec. 3
  • Busted, 9 p.m., Kehr Union Ballroom
  • Pet Therapy, 4 p.m. to 6 p.m., Student Services Center
Wednesday, Dec. 5
  • Active Minds Open Meeting, 7:30 p.m., Kehr Union Building, Room 226
  • Guitar Ensemble, 7:30 p.m., Haas Center for the Arts, Mitrani Hall
Thursday, Dec. 6
  • Pet Therapy, 9 a.m. to 11 a.m., Student Services Center
  • "Carols by Candlelight", 7:30 p.m., First Presbyterian Church, 345 Market St., Bloomsburg. No admission fee, but tickets required. Avaliable at the Mitrani box office
Friday, Dec. 7
  • "Carols by Candlelight", 7:30 p.m., First Presbyterian Church, 345 Market St., Bloomsburg. No admission fee, but tickets required. Avaliable at the Mitrani box office
Saturday, Dec. 8
  • Tuba Christmas, 7 p.m., Haas Center for the Arts, Mitrani Hall
Monday, Dec. 10
  • Finals Begin
  • Pet Therapy, 4 p.m. to 6 p.m., Student Services Center
Tuesday, Dec. 11
  • Pet Therapy, 9 a.m. to 11 a.m., Student Services Center
Wednesday, Dec. 12
  • Faculty Recital-Steve Clickard & The Clickard Consortium, Little Big Band "Noel Nouvelet", 7:30 p.m., Carver Hall, Gross Auditorium
Friday, Dec. 14
  • Finals End
  • Graduate Commencement
Saturday, Dec. 15
  • Undergraduate Commencement, 10 a.m. College of Education and College of Liberal Arts. 2:30 p.m. College of Science and Technology and Zeigler College of Business