Department of Academic Enrichment Directory


Department of Academic Advisement

Elena Litvinova, Instructor Mathematics

elitvinov@bloomu.edu, 058 SSC, 570-389-4733

BS Mathematics, Tashkent State University, Tashkent, Uzbekistan

MS Mathematics, Tashkent State University

MS Mathematics, North Dakota State University

Developmental Education Specialist, The Kellogg Institute - Appalachian State University

Elena Litvinova

Bob Heckrote, Academic Advisor

rheckrote@bloomu.edu, 204 SSC, 570-389-4696

BA Psychology, Bloomsburg University

BA Sociology, Bloomsburg University

Med Counseling and College Student Affairs, Bloomsburg University

Bob Heckrote

Tim Rumbough, Professor Communication Studies, Interim Director Academic Advising

trumboug@bloomu.edu, 222 SSC, 570-389-4829

 

Brad Swenson, Academic Advisor

bswenson@bloomu.edu, 221 SSC, 570-389-4559

BSed Elementary Education, University of Pittsburgh - Johnstown

MA Student Affairs in Higher Education, Indiana University of PA

 

Department of Academic Enrichment

Tara Diehl, Dept Chair, Assistant Professor Mathematics

tdiehl@bloomu.edu, 038 SSC, 570-389-4554

BSed Mathematics, Millersville University

Med Curriculum and Instruction, Bloomsburg University

DEd Adult Education, Penn State University

Developmental Education Specialist, The Kellogg Institute - Appalachian State University

Tara Diehl

Regina Bobak, Assistant Professor Mathematics

rbobak@bloomu.edu, 026 SSC, 570-389-5319

BSed Mathematics, Slippery Rock University

MS Instructional Technology, Bloomsburg University

EdD Instructional Technology and Distance Education, Nova Southeastern University

Regina Bobak

Melissa Cheese, Assistant Professor Reading

mcheese@bloomu.edu, 037 SSC, 570-389-4515

BA Computer Science, State University of New York at Albany

MS Educational Administration, State University of New York at Albany

EdD Literacy, Hofstra University

Melissa Cheese

Karen Hamman, Assistant Professor, Director of Academic Support Services

khamman@bloomu.edu, 027A SSC, 570-389-5179

BSed Elementary Education, West Chester University

Med Curriculum and Instruction, Kutztown University

DEd Administration and Leadership Studies, Indiana University of PA

Karen Hamman

Sharlene Gilman, Assistant Professor Writing

sgilman@bloomu.edu, 034 SSC, 570-389-3977

BA Psychology, University of Texas, Austin

Med Education and Curriculum Development, Antioch University

MFA Writing, Vermont College/Norwich University

PhD Curriculum and Instruction – Language, Culture, and Society, Penn State University

Sharlene Gilman

Ailien Pham, Clerk Typist 2

apham@bloomu.edu, 040 SSC, 570-389-5335

BA Anthropology and Mass Communications, Bloomsburg University

MS Instructional Technology, Bloomsburg University

Ailien Pham

Lisa Domenico, Administrative Assistant

ldomenico@bloomu.edu, 030 SSC, 570-389-4492

BS Office Administration, Bloomsburg University

Lisa Domenico

Cassandra Sachar, Assistant Professor Writing

BA English, York College of Pennsylvania

MI Instruction, University of Delaware

EdD Educational Leadership/Literacy, University of Delaware

 

Elena Litvinova, Instructor Mathematics

BS Mathematics, Tashkent State University, Tashkent, Uzbekistan

MS Mathematics, Tashkent State University

MS Mathematics, North Dakota State University

Developmental Education Specialist, The Kellogg Institute - Appalachian State University

elitvinov@bloomu.edu, 058 SSC, (570) 389 – 4733

 

Department of Act 101/EOP

Ralph Godbolt, Instructor, Interim Director of Act 101/EOP

rgodbolt@bloomu.edu, 041 SSC, 570-389-4705

BA Political Science and History, Clarion University

MPA Public Administration, Cheyney University

PhD (in progress), American Studies, Penn State University

Ralph Godbolt

James Vines, Non-Teaching Faculty Advisor ACT 101/EOP

jvines@bloomu.edu, 040 SSC, 570-389-5330

BA Political Science, St. Mary’s College of Maryland: The Public Honors College

Med Counselor Education, Virginia State University

PhD Educational Leadership and Policy Studies, Clemson University

James Vines

Shannon Musgrove, Assistant Director of Act 101/EOP

BS Mass Communications, Journalism & Media Arts, Clarion University

MSIT Instructional Technology, Bloomsburg University

smusgrove@bloomu.edu, 042 SSC, (570) 389 – 4642

 

Department of TRIO Student Support Services

Toni Barrile, Assistant Director of TRIO Student Support Services

tbarrile@bloomu.edu, 268 SSC, 570-389-3606

BA Geography/Urban and Regional Planning, Bloomsburg University

BSed Social Studies, Bloomsburg University

MSed Early Childhood Education, Bloomsburg University

Toni Barrile

M. Theresa Bloskey, Assistant Professor, Director of TRIO Student Support Services

mbloskey@bloomu.edu, 268 SSC, 570-389-3606

BSW Social Work, Shippensburg University

MSW Social Work, Temple University

Denise Chaytor-Zugarek

Kara Workman, Clerk Typist 2

kworkman@bloomu.edu, 268 SSC, 570-389-3606

BA Psychology, University of Kentucky

   

Kara Workman

Denise Chaytor-Zugarek, Retention Specialist TRIO Student Support Services

dchaytor@bloomu.edu, 268 SSC, 570-389-3606

BA English Literature and Communication Studies, East Stroudsburg University

MA Media Arts, University of Arizona

 

Department of TRIO Upward Bound

Jennifer Fox Wood, Academic Coordinator, TRIO Upward Bound

jwood@bloomu.edu, 258 SSC, 570-389-4280

BA Family Life Education, Spring Arbor University

MA Counseling Education and Counseling Psychology, Western Michigan University

Post Masters Certification in Drug and Alcohol Rehabilitation, Western Michigan University

Post Masters Certification in Advanced Counseling, Rhode Island College

Jennifer Wood

Theresa Baylor, Part-time Office Manager, TRIO Upward Bound

tbaylor@bloomu.edu, 258 SSC, 570-389-4280

Theresa Baylor

John Kula, Director TRIO Upward Bound

jkula@bloomu.edu, 258 SSC, 570-389-4280

BA Political Science and History, Clarion University

MA Public Affairs and Public Administration, Indiana University of PA

EdD (in progress) Higher Education Management, University of Pittsburgh

John Kula

Department of Frederick Douglass Institute

Shavonne Shorter, Assistant Professor Communication Studies, Director of Frederick Douglass Institute

sshorter@bloomu.edu, 1128 MCHS, (570) 389 – 5423