Department of Academic Enrichment Directory


Academic Enrichment

Dr. Melissa Cheese

Melissa Cheese, Department Chair, Associate Professor Reading and Mindfulness Practice
mcheese@bloomu.edu, 037 SSC, 570-389-4515
BA Computer Science, State University of New York at Albany
MS Educational Administration, State University of New York at Albany
EdD Literacy, Hofstra University

 
 

Dr. John Barrett

John Barrett, Assistant Professor Writing
jbarrett@bloomu.edu, 034 SSC, 570-389-4458
BSBA Business Administration, Boston University
MA English Writing and Literature, Hollins University
MFA Creative Writing, Fiction and Nonfiction, Virginia Commonwealth University
 
 

Dr. Regina Bobak

Regina Bobak, Assistant Professor Mathematics
rbobak@bloomu.edu, 026 SSC, 570-389-5319
BSed Mathematics, Slippery Rock University
MS Instructional Technology, Bloomsburg University
EdD Instructional Technology & Distance Education, Nova Southeastern University
 
 

Dr. Tara Diehl

Tara Diehl, Assistant Professor Mathematics
tdiehl@bloomu.edu, 038 SSC, 570-389-4554
BSed Mathematics, Millersville University
Med Curriculum & Instruction, Bloomsburg University
DEd Adult Education, Penn State University
Developmental Education Specialist, The Kellogg Institute - Appalachian State University
 
 

Karen Hamman

Karen Hamman, Assistant Professor, Director of Tutorial Services and Academic Support
khamman@bloomu.edu, 027A SSC, 570-389-5179
BSed Elementary Education, West Chester University
Med Curriculum & Instruction, Kutztown University
DEd Administration & Leadership Studies, Indiana University of PA
 

Elena Litvinova

Elena Litvinova, Instructor Mathematics
elitvinov@bloomu.edu, 058 SSC, 570-389-4733
BS Mathematics, Tashkent State University, Tashkent, Uzbekistan
MS Mathematics, Tashkent State University
MS Mathematics, North Dakota State University
Developmental Education Specialist, The Kellogg Institute - Appalachian State University
 
 

Ailien Pham

Ailien Pham, Secretary
apham@bloomu.edu, 040 SSC, 570-389-5335
BA Anthropology & Mass Communications, Bloomsburg University
MS Instructional Technology, Bloomsburg University
 
 

Cassandra Sachar

Cassandra Sachar, Associate Professor Writing
csachar@bloomu.edu, 032 SSC, 570-389-4835
BA English, York College of Pennsylvania
MI Instruction, University of Delaware
EdD Educational Leadership/Literacy, University of Delaware
 
 

Act 101/EOP

Shannon Musgrove

Shannon Musgrove, Interim Director of Act 101/EOP
smusgrove@bloomu.edu, 042 SSC, 570-389-4642
BS Mass Communications, Journalism & Media Arts, Clarion University
MSIT Instructional Technology, Bloomsburg University
 
 
 

Academic Advisement

Rebecca L. Willoughby

Rebecca L. Willoughby, Assistant Professor, Academic Enrichment and Executive Director of Student Success and the First-Year Experience
rwilloug@bloomu.edu; SSC 214, 570-389-4829
B.A. English, Bloomsburg University
M.A. English, Bucknell University
Ph.D. English/Film Studies, Lehigh University
 
 

Bob Heckrote

Bob Heckrote, Academic Advisor
rheckrote@bloomu.edu, 204 SSC, 570-389-4696
BA Psychology, Bloomsburg University
BA Sociology, Bloomsburg University
Med Counseling and College Student Affairs, Bloomsburg University
 
 
 

Elena Lockard

Elena Lockard, Academic Advisor
elockard@bloomu.edu, 220 SSC, 570-389-4326
 
 
 
 

Brad Swenson

Brad Swenson, Academic Advisor
bswenson@bloomu.edu, 221 SSC, 570-389-4559
BSed Elementary Education, University of Pittsburgh - Johnstown
MA Student Affairs in Higher Education, Indiana University of PA
 
 

TRIO Student Support Services

M. Theresa Bloskey, Assistant Professor, Director of TRIO Student Support Services
mbloskey@bloomu.edu, 268 SSC, 570-389-3606
BSW Social Work, Shippensburg University
MSW Social Work, Temple University
 

Denise Chaytor-Zugarek, Instructor, Assistant Director TRIO Student Support Services
dchaytor@bloomu.edu, 268 SSC, 570-389-3606
BA English Literature and Communication Studies, East Stroudsburg University
MA Media Arts, University of Arizona
 

Kara Workman, Clerk Typist 2
kworkman@bloomu.edu, 268 SSC, 570-389-3606
BA Psychology, University of Kentucky
 

TRIO Upward Bound

John Kula, Instructor, Director TRIO Upward Bound
jkula@bloomu.edu, 258 SSC, 570-389-4280
BA Political Science & History, Clarion University
MA Public Affairs & Public Administration, Indiana University of PA
EdD (in progress) Higher Education Management, University of Pittsburgh
 

Jennifer Fox Wood, Instructor, Academic Coordinator, TRIO Upward Bound
jwood@bloomu.edu, 258 SSC, 570-389-4280
BA Family Life Education, Spring Arbor University
MA Counseling Education & Counseling Psychology, Western Michigan University
Post Masters Certification in Drug & Alcohol Rehabilitation, Western Michigan University
Post Masters Certification in Advanced Counseling, Rhode Island College
 

Theresa Baylor

Theresa Baylor, Part-time Office Manager, TRIO Upward Bound
tbaylor@bloomu.edu, 258 SSC, 570-389-4280