Academic Calendar

 

See Enrollment Services-Office of the Registrar for full details (enroll dates, drop/add, etc) | Compressed schedule | Finals Schedule

 

Fall 2019

Classes Begin Monday, August 26
Labor Day - No Classes Monday, September 2
Mid-Term Tuesday, October 15
Reading Day Tuesday, November 26
Thanksgiving Recess Wednesday, November 27
Classes Resume Monday, December 2
Classes End Friday, December 6
Finals Begin Monday, December 9
Finals End Friday, December 13
Graduate Commencement Friday, December 13
Undergraduate Commencement Saturday, December 14
Saturday classes meet on the following dates:
8/31, 9/7, 9/14, 9/21, 9/28, 10/5, 10/12, 10/19, 10/26, 11/2, 11/9, 11/16, 11/23, 12/7

 

Winter 2019

All Classes Begin Monday, Dec 16
Classes End Friday, January 17-2020
Class Meeting Dates: December 16-20, December 23, January 2-3, 6-10, 13-17

 

Spring 2020

Martin Luther King Day - No Classes Monday, January 20
Classes Begin Tuesday, January 21
Spring Break Begins Monday, March 9
Classes Resume Monday, March 16
Mid - Term Tuesday, March 17
Classes End Monday, May 4
Finals Begin Tuesday, May 5
Finals End Friday, May 8
Graduate Commencement Friday, May 8
Undergraduate Commencement Saturday, May 9
Saturday Classes Meet on the Following Dates:
1/25, 2/1, 2/8, 2/15, 2/21, 2/29, 3/7, 3/14, 3/28, 4/4, 4/11, 4/18, 4/25, 5/2

 

Summer 2020

Session 1 - 5/18 - 8/7
Classes Begin Monday, May 18
Memorial Day - No Classes Monday, May 25
Independence Day Observed - No Classes Friday, Jul 3
Session Ends Friday August, 7
Session 2 - 5/18 - 6/12 (Online)
Classes Begin Monday, May 18
Memorial Day - No Classes Monday, May 25
Session Ends Friday, Jun 12
Session 3 - 6/29 - 8/7
Classes Begin Monday, June 29
Independence Day - Observed No Classes Friday, July 3
Session Ends Friday, August 7

 

Fall 2020

Classes Begin Monday, August 24
Labor Day - No Classes Monday, September 7
Mid - Term Tuesday, October 6
Reading Day Tuesday, November 24
Thanksgiving Recess Wednesday, November 25
Classes Resume Monday, November 30
Classes End Friday, December 4
Finals Begin Monday, December 7
Finals End Friday, December 11
Graduate Commencement Friday, December 11
Undergraduate Commencement Saturday, December 12
Saturday classes meet on the following dates:
8/29, 9/5, 9/12, 9/19, 9/26, 10/3, 10/10, 10/17, 10/24, 10/31, 11/7, 11/14, 11/21, 12/5

 

Winter 2020

All Classes Begin Monday, Dec 14
Classes End Friday, January 15-2021
Class Meeting Dates: December 14-18, December 21- 23, January 4-8, 11-15

 

Spring 2021

Martin Luther King Day - No Classes Monday, January 18
Classes Begin Tuesday, January 19
Spring Break Begins Monday, March 8
Classes Resume Monday, March 15
Mid - Term Tuesday, March 16
Classes End Monday, May 3
Finals Begin Tuesday, May 4
Finals End Friday, May 7
Graduate Commencement Friday, May 7
Undergraduate Commencement Saturday, May 8
Saturday Classes Meet on the Following Dates:
1/23, 1/30, 2/6, 2/13, 2/20, 2/27, 3/6, 3/13, 3/27, 4/3, 4/10, 4/17, 4/24, 5/1