WHSK, The Husky - Staff

WHSK, The Husky, Bloomsburg University Student Radio, is operated entirely by students under faculty and staff advisement and a board of elected executive officers.



Programming and Personnel

David Magolis

Dr. David Magolis





Licensing and Finance

Larry Zapotocky

Lawrence Zapotocky





Technical Operations

Asa Kelley

Asa Kelley

Asa joined Bloomsburg University in 2008 and has been heavily involved with the ongoing renovations and upgrades in the BUTV and WHSK studios. Asa earned his Associate of Applied Arts in Mass Media Communications from Pennsylvania College of Technology and his Bachelor of Business Administration in Information Technology Management from Bloomsburg University. During his time at PCT, he was the manager of the college radio station, WPTC.





Executive Staff

General Manager

The General Manager is responsible for the overall operation of the station.

Marillen Castle

Marillen Castle

Major: Early Childhood Education, Class of 2023




Program Director

The primary responsibility of the Program Director is to create a schedule of programs, which is consistent with the programming philosophy of the radio station, as determined by the Executive Staff

Megan Murphy

Megan Murphy

Major: Media and Journalism - Telecommunications, Class of 2021




Business Director

The Business Director is responsible for coordinating financial operations of WHSK.

Alec Sharrow

Alec Sharrow

Major: Computer Science, Class of 2022




News Directors

The News Directors are in charge of all newscasts airing on the station.

Carly Busfield

Carly Busfield

Major: Media and Journalism - Journalism, Class of 2024




Ana McGrath

Ana McGrath

Major: Media and Journalism - Emergent Media, Class of 2024




Music and Production Directors

The Music and Production Directors are in charge of all music selection and organization for the station.

Paige Triebley

Paige Treibley

Major: Art Studio, Class of 2023




Jessica Gasci

Jessica Gasci

Major: Business Administration - Management, Class of 2023




Dylan Woods

Dylan Woods

Major: Media and Journalism - Telecommunications, Class of 2023




Nicholas Thompson

Nicholas Thompson

Major: Media and Journalism - Telecommunications, Class of 2024




Public Affairs and Promotions Directors

The Public Affairs/Promotions Directors are responsible for all advertising and/or announcements for the club.

Isabella Salvatore

Isabelle Salvadore

Major: Criminal Justice, Class of 2024




Connor Moran

Connor Moran

Major: Professional Sales and Marketing, Class of 2021




Social Media Directors

The Social Media Directors shall be responsible for the web and social media presence of WHSK.

Rose Ward

Rose Ward

Major: Early Childhood Education, Deaf Education, Class of 2022