Annual Reception

Annual Reception

Save the date!

The LGBTQA Commission will host our 12th Annual Reception on Friday, March 27, 2020 at 5PM.

The evening will be at the Barn at Boone’s Dam with light refreshments and silent auction. Tickets are $40.00 each and include creative appetizers, beer, and wine. Payment may be made by Cash, Check, or Credit/Debit card.

If you need to discuss accommodations for a sight, hearing, or physical disability or have any other questions or concerns, please contact Gretchen Osterman at


Please join us for an evening of celebration!

To RSVP, please click the button below and complete the online form.

Register Now



We would like to express our appreciation to this year's Sponsors. Their generous donation offsets the cost of the event.

Maroon Level Sponsors:
  • Mary Almy and Betsy McCormick

If you would like to sponsor the event, please make that selection within the online RSVP form.


Silent Auction Items

We're always accepting gifts for the Silent Auction! Money raised supports LGBTQA Commission sponsored events, the Mid-Atlantic LGBTQA Conference, and student educational travel.

If you have an item you would like to donate, please complete the Silent Auction Item Donation Form.



  • Fruit and Vegetable Display
  • Bruschetta
  • Vegetable Pancake with Tzatziki Sauce
  • Montreal Poutine Station - French fries, beef gravy, chicken gravy, sausage gravy, cheddar cheese, gruyere cheese, chili, pulled pork, pulled beef brisket, ham, bacon, sautéed onions, and sautéed mushrooms
  • Antipasti Station - Prosciutto, capricola, salami, provolone, fresh mozzarella, roasted red peppers, marinated artichoke hearts, marinated asparagus, assortment of olives, and assortment of rolls
  • Chocolate Brownies with Dark Chocolate Ganache
  • Assorted Cupcakes
  • Cannolies
  • Water and Soda


Creative Wine Selections and locally produced beers.



The evening's entertainment will be provided by Ric DelNero and George Chamuris.



2019 Facebook Event

2018 Facebook Event

2017 Facebook Event

2016 Facebook Event

2015 Facebook Event

2014 Facebook Event

2013 Photo Album

2012 Photo Album

2010 Photo Album

2009 Photo Album



RSVP form

Silent Auction Item Donation Form


Event Planning Committee

  • Gretchen Osterman - Committee Chair
  • Beth Brennan
  • Asa Kelley
  • Damien Marken
  • Mary Jean Rosini
  • Brad Swenson

If you would like to join the planning committee, please contact Gretchen Osterman.