Upcoming Events

Upcoming Events

Fall 2017

For information about any music division events, call 570-389-4284 to reach the department secretary.


Student Recital – Friday, September 22, at 7:30 p.m. Doug Cole, saxophone. Gross Auditorium, Carver Hall.

Piano/Pianoforte Masterclass- featuring fortepianist/pianist Matthew Bengtson teaching BU piano students Alan Poltorak and Jordan Markham on the piano and fortepiano. Saturday, September 30, at 4 p.m.. Room 116, Haas Center for the Arts.

Young Person’s Concert – Tuesday, October 10, at 10:00 a.m. For local schools. Haas Center for the Arts.

BU Choirs Fall Choral Festival – Sunday, October 15, at 2:30 pm featuring Women’s Choral Ensemble, Husky Singers and the Concert Choir. Alan Baker and Amelia Garbisch, conducting. Gross Auditorium, Carver Hall.

Octuba Fest – Saturday, October 21, at 4 p.m. Contact Michael Parker for information. mparker@bloomu.edu. Room 166, Haas Center for the Arts.

Percussion Ensemble Concert – Tuesday, November 7, at 7:30 p.m. Gifford Howarth, directing. Mitrani Hall, Haas Center for the Arts.

Guest Artist concert - Thursday, November 9, 2017, at 7:30 p.m. Albert Tiu, piano. Mitrani Hall, Haas Center for the Arts.

Piano Day – Saturday, November 11, from 10 a.m. to 3 p.m. Mitrani Hall, Haas Center for the Arts. A community event for piano students and enthusiasts. Play in a recital, participate in a workshop or masterclass, and meet fellow pianists! Featuring Dr. Charisse Baldoria and pianist Albert Tiu. For info, email cbaldori@bloomu.edu.  

Wind Ensemble Concert – Wednesday, November 15, at 7:30 p.m. Stephen Clickard, conducting. Gross Auditorium, Carver Hall.

Bloomsburg University Community Orchestra Concert - Sunday, November 19, at 2:30 p.m. Mitrani Hall, Haas Center for the Arts. David Tedford, conducting.

Jazz Ensemble Concert - Thursday, November 30, at 7:30 p.m. Stephen Clickard, conducting. Mitrani Hall, Haas Center for the Arts.

Tuba Christmas – Saturday, December 2, at 5 p.m. Concert at 7 p.m. Contact Michael Parker for information. mparker@bloomu.edu. Mitrani Hall, Haas Center for the Arts.

Guitar Ensemble Concert – Wednesday, December 6, at 7:30 p.m. Matthew Slotkin, directing. Mitrani Hall, Haas Center for the Arts.

“Carols by Candlelight” Concert - Thursday, December 7 and Friday, December 8, at 7:30 p.m.. Featuring the Concert Choir, Husky Singers, and Women’s Choral Ensemble. First Presbyterian Church, 345 Market St., Bloomsburg. No admission fee but tickets are required. Available at the Mitrani box office (389-4409).