Upcoming Events

Upcoming Events

Spring 2018

For information about any music division events, call 570-389-4284 to reach the department secretary.


Voice Studio Recital – Wednesday, March 28, at 7:30 p.m. Alan Baker and Amelia Garbisch, voice faculty. Mitrani Hall, Haas Center for the Arts.

Student Jr. Recital – Wednesday, April 4, at 7:30 p.m. Aaron Eldred/Jonathan Shanley, guitar. Saint Paul’s Episcopal Church, Main and Iron St.

Women’s Choral Ensemble – Thursday, April 5, at 7:30 p.m. Amelia Garbisch, conducting. Mitrani Hall, Haas Center for the Arts.

Husky Singers – Friday, April 6, at 7:30 p.m. Alan Baker, conducting. Mitrani Hall, Haas Center for the Arts

BU Concert Choir – Saturday, April 7, at 7:30 p.m. Alan Baker, conducting. Mitrani Hall, Haas Center for the Arts.

Student Jr. Recital – Wednesday, April 11, at 7:30 p.m. Kevin Batchelor/Jacob Logan, guitar. Saint Paul’s Episcopal Church, Main and Iron St.

Jazz Concert - "European Tour Preview Concert" – Thursday, April 12, at 7:30 p.m. Stephen Clickard, director. Gross Auditorium, Carver Hall.

University Concert Band Spring Concert - Wednesday, April 25, at 7:30 p.m. Annual spring concert conducted by Stephen Clickard. Mitrani Hall, Haas Center for the Arts.

Percussion Ensemble –Tuesday, April 24, at 7:30 p.m. Gifford Howarth, director. Mitrani Hall, Haas Center for the Arts.

Jazz Concert - "Millville High School Jazz Night" – Tuesday, April 27, at 7:00 p.m. Stephen Clickard, director. Millville High School.

University-Community Orchestra Concert - Saturday, April 28, at 7:30 p.m David Tedford, conducting. Mitrani Hall, Haas Center for the Arts. Featuring Jonathan Moser, violin. Masterclass: Friday, April 27, 7 p.m. Haas 166.

Knoebel’s Grove “Pops” Concert - Sunday, April 29. Concert Band at 2 p.m. and Jazz Band at 5:00 p.m. Annual Park concert, weather permitting. Stephen Clickard conducting.

Guitar Ensemble –Tuesday, May 1, at 7:30 p.m. Matthew Slotkin, director. Gross Auditorium, Carver Hall.

Piano Studio Recital – Wednesday, May 2, at 7:30 p.m. Charisse Baldoria, piano faculty. Gross Auditorium, Carver Hall.

Young Artists’ Recital – Saturday, May 5, at 3:00 pm. Competition Event. Gross Auditorium, Carver Hall.