Finance Concentration & Minors

Finance Concentration & Minors

Finance (B.S.B.A.)


The finance concentration provides an overview of the three major areas of finance: corporate finance, investments, and financial institutions. The corporate finance area is about financial functions in large and small companies. The investments area covers the securities markets and techniques for security selection. The financial institutions area is about the management of commercial banking, pension funds, insurance companies, and other financial institutions. Coursework also includes an international finance course. Students with a concentration in finance are prepared to pursue careers in each of these areas.

The program is fully accredited by the Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business.

Requirements Sheets