Campus Events


Monday, Oct. 22
  • Busted, 9 p.m., Kehr Union Building
Tuesday, Oct. 23
  • Field Hockey, 4 p.m. vs. Mansfield, Steph Pettit Stadium
  • Quest Kayaking Sessions, 8 p.m., Nelson Field House Swimming Pool, Come learn how to paddle around in a calm pool and maybe even try to learn how to roll a kayak! FREE for BU Students, $5 for Community Members
Wednesday, Oct. 24
  • Free Flu Shot Clinic 11:30 a..m., Kehr Union, Multi-Purpose B
  • Autism Speaks Blue Day, 10 a.m. to 4 p.m., Front of Student Service Center. Contest held for students wearing the most blue, photo booth, food, games and prizes
  • Balance Screenings , 4:30 p.m. to 8:30 p.m., Centennial Hall, third floor
  • Student Recital, 7:30 p.m., First Presbyterian Church, 345 Market St., Bloomsburg
  • Student Recital, 7: 30 p.m., Gross Auditorium, Carver Hall
Thursday, Oct. 25
  • Stress Less with Pets, 10 a..m., SSC Atrium and Lobby
  • Institute for Culture and Society’s BU Explores Human Potential Symposium,Meredith Grimsley, "Trauma, Legacy, Biology, and the Path to Healing," 7 p.m., Centennial Hall, room 218
  • Quest Night Hike, 9 p..m., Quest, located on upper campus. A night of exploring some of the beautiful wooded areas around Bloomsburg and possibly stopping for fireside stories and a snack. $5 for BU students, $10 for all others
Friday, Oct. 26
  • Balance Screenings , 8 a.m. to 4 p.m., Centennial Hall, third floor
  • Hearing Screenings , 8 a.m. to 4 p.m., Centennial Hall, third floor
  • STD Testing, 9 a.m., Kehr Union Building, Student Health Center
  • Concerto Competition, 6:30 p.m., Haas Center, Mitrani Hall
  • Women's Volleyball, 7 p.m. vs. Mercyhurst, Nelson Field House
  • Bingo, 9 p.m., Kehr Union Building Ballroom
  • Free Food Friday with Sound Stage, 11 p.m., Kehr Union Building Ballroom
Saturday, Oct. 27
  • Piano Day, 10 a.m. to 3 p.m., Haas Center, Mitrani Hall
  • Women's Volleyball, 12 p.m. vs. Gannon, Nelson Field House
  • Football Game, 2 p.m. vs. Millersville, Redman Stadium
  • Women's Soccer, 5:00 p.m. vs. Edinboro, Steph Pettit Stadium

Extended Calendar

October


Sunday, Oct. 28
  • Northern Appalachian Wind Symphony, TBD, Haas Center, Mitrani Hall
Tuesday, Oct. 30
  • Quest Kayaking Sessions, 8 p.m., Nelson Field House Swimming Pool, Come learn how to paddle around in a calm pool and maybe even try to learn how to roll a kayak! FREE for BU Students, $5 for Community Members
Wednesday, Oct. 31
  • Field Hockey, 4 p.m. vs. Millersville, Steph Pettit Stadium

November


Thursday, Nov. 1
  • Quest Campfire and S'mores, 7 p.m., Quest At BU, located on upper campus. $1 for BU students, $2 for community members
  • Pankaraoke, 9 p.m., Kehr Union Building Multipurpose Room A
Friday, Nov. 2
  • Communication Sciences and Disorders Open House , 11:30 a.m., Montys
  • Women's Volleyball, 7 p.m. vs. Pitt-Johnstown, Nelson Field House
  • The Party Thing, 9 p.m., Kehr Union Building Ballroom
  • Post Show Talk-David Miller, "The Importance of Being Earnest", Alvina Krause Theatre, Bloomsburg
Saturday, Nov. 3
  • Comic Magician, Michael Kent, 7 p.m., Kehr Union Building Ballroom
  • Women's Volleyball, 1 p.m. vs. Shippensburg, Nelson Field House
Tuesday, Nov. 6
  • Percussion Ensemble, 7:30 p.m., Haas Center, Mitrani Hall
  • Quest Kayaking Sessions, 8 p.m., Nelson Field House Swimming Pool, Come learn how to paddle around in a calm pool and maybe even try to learn how to roll a kayak! FREE for BU Students, $5 for Community Members
Friday, Nov. 9
  • BUSVA Suicide Walk, Academic Quad
Saturday, Nov. 10
  • Field Hockey, 12 p.m. vs. Seton Hill, Steph Pettit Stadium
  • Faculty Recital-Dr. Charisse Baldoria, 2:30 p.m., Carver Hall, Gross Auditorium
Monday, Nov. 12
  • Meet the President, 6 p.m. to 8 p.m., Andruss Library Gathering Place by Starbucks
Tuesday, Nov. 13
  • Quest Kayaking Sessions, 8 p.m., Nelson Field House Swimming Pool, Come learn how to paddle around in a calm pool and maybe even try to learn how to roll a kayak! FREE for BU Students, $5 for Community Members
Wednesday, Nov. 14
  • COST Lecture: Dr. James McClintock Biology Guest Lecturer 7 p.m., Carver Hall, Gross Auditorium
  • Wind Ensemble, 7:30 p.m., Haas Center, Mitrani Hall
Thursday, Nov. 15
  • Trivia Night, 9 p.m., Kehr Union Building Multipurpose Room A
Sunday, Nov. 18
  • Bloomsburg University Community Orchestra, 2:30 p.m., Haas Center, Mitrani Hall
Tuesday, Nov. 20
  • Reading Day- No Classes
Wednesday, Nov. 21
  • Thanksgiving Break Begins
Monday, Nov. 26
  • Classes Resume, 8 a.m.
Thursday, Nov. 29
  • Stress Less with Pets,10 a.m., SSC Lobby
  • Jazz Ensemble, 7:30 p.m., Haas Center, Mitrani Hall
Friday, Nov. 30
  • Free STD Testing,9 a.m. to 4 p.m., Student Health Center

December


Monday, Dec. 3
  • Busted, 9 p.m., Kehr Union Ballroom
  • Pet Therapy, 4 p.m. to 6 p.m., Student Service Center
Wednesday, Dec. 5
  • Guitar Ensemble, 7:30 p.m., Haas Center for the Arts, Mitrani Hall
Thursday, Dec. 6
  • Pet Therapy, 9 a.m. to 11 a.m., Student Service Center
  • "Carols by Candlelight", 7:30 p.m., First Presbyterian Church, 345 Market St., Bloomsburg. No admission fee, but tickets required. Avaliable at the Mitrani box office
Friday, Dec. 7
  • "Carols by Candlelight", 7:30 p.m., First Presbyterian Church, 345 Market St., Bloomsburg. No admission fee, but tickets required. Avaliable at the Mitrani box office
Saturday, Dec. 8
  • Tuba Christmas, 7 p.m., Haas Center for the Arts, Mitrani Hall
Monday, Dec. 10
  • Finals Begin
  • Pet Therapy, 4 p.m. to 6 p.m., Student Service Center
Tuesday, Dec. 11
  • Pet Therapy, 9 a.m. to 11 a.m., Student Service Center
Wednesday, Dec. 12
  • Faculty Recital-Steve Clickard & The Clickard Consortium, Little Big Band "Noel Nouvelet", 7:30 p.m., Carver Hall, Gross Auditorium
Friday, Dec. 14
  • Finals End
  • Graduate Commencement
Saturday, Dec. 15
  • Undergraduate Commencement