Anthropology honors graduating seniors, new Lambda Alpha members

Anthropology honors graduating seniors, new Lambda Alpha members

Lambda Alpha Inductees Along with celebrating student and faculty accomplishments over the past academic year, BUโ€™s Department of Anthropology honored its 16 graduating seniors and celebrated the induction of 20 new members to the Lambda Alpha National Honor Society's Zeta Chapter of Pennsylvania.

Graduating Seniors

    Tristan Adrian, Sarah Blackwell, Sarah Gray, Frank Hickman, Elizabeth Kinder, Kayla Maciorkoski, Jimmy Muwombi, Samantha Nowka, Natalie Wagner, John Barrett, Janelle Derr, Shelly Fought, Kahlil Little, Krysta Shaffer, Katelyn McMichael and Kristin Stauffer.

Lambda Alpha Inductees

    Gabrielle A. Ferrara, Teresa M. Robbins, Rachel Lillian Harris, Andrew Ostrowsky, Matthew Vincent Kenny, Katelyn Shoemaker, Jared McAlexander, Amanda Shott, Emily R. Prisuta, Amber M. Weaver, Shayna Lee Stella, Tamara Sellers, Shannon Faye Sursely, Chelsea Meagan Myers, Gabrielle Vielhauer, Laurel K. Downs, Katrina S. Taylor, Michelle Mattar, Lindsay C. George and Gessica Barry.

Beginning in 1996, the BU's anthropology department became a member of Lambda Alpha, the national honorary society for anthropology students. Anthropology students become eligible for membership when they achieve junior status with a minimum of 12 credits in anthropology and maintain a minimum of a 3.2 GPA in their anthropology classes.