Act 101/EOP Faculty and Staff

Act 101/EOP Faculty and Staff


Chigozie Achebe, Director of Access and Success, ACT 101/EOP, and Assistant Professor

Qualifications: Ed.D., Adult and Higher Education, M.S. Ed., Adult Continuing Education, and B.A., Journalism, Northern Illinois University.
Office: 041 Student Services Center | 570-389-4705 | cachebe@bloomu.edu

Barbara P. Benner, Assistant Director, Act 101/EOP

Qualifications:MS Organizational Management, Misericordia University, BA Sociology, East Stroudsburg University.
Office:042 Student Services Center | 570-389-4642 | bbenner@bloomu.edu

Luke Betley, Act Now For Success Coordinator

Qualifications: M. Ed. Counseling and College Student Affairs, Bloomsburg University
Office: 010A Warren Student Service Center | 570-389-4448 | lbetley@bloomu.edu

Ralph Godbolt, Frederick Douglass Teaching Scholar, Coordinator of Frederick Douglass Institute and Learning Community

Qualifications: Ph.D. in progress, American Studies, Penn State University; MPA, Cheyney University; BA, Political Science, Pre-Law, History, Clarion University rgodbolt@bloomu.edu

Brian C. Johnson, Temporary Assistant Professor and Non-Teaching Faculty Advisor

Qualifications:Ph.D. Communications Media and Instructional Technology, Indiana University, of PA, M.A. English, California University of PA; B.A., English, California University.
Office:033 Student Services Center | 570-389-4006 | bjohnson@bloomu.edu

Wayne Whitaker, Director of Diversity and Retention and ACT 101 Academic Advisor

Qualifications: M.S., Instructional technology; B.A., psychology.
Office: 039B Student Services Center | 570-389-4996 | wwhitake@bloomu.edu

James Vines, Temporary Assistant Professor and Non-Teaching Faculty Advisor

Qualifications: Ph.D., Philosophy, Clemson University; M Ed, Counselor Education, Virginia State University; BA, Political Science, St. Mary's College of Maryland
Office: 039 Student Services Center | 570-389-4489 | jvines@bloomu.edu

Lisa Clippinger, Secretary

Office:040 Student Services Center | 570-389-4492 | lclippin@bloomu.edu

Ailien Pham, Secretary

Office: 040 Student Services Center | 570-389-4489 | apham@bloomu.edu