Act 101/EOP Faculty and Staff

Act 101/EOP Faculty and Staff


Chigozie Achebe, Director of Access and Success, ACT 101/EOP, and Assistant Professor

Qualifications: Ed.D., Adult Continuing Education, M.S. Ed., Adult Continuing Education, and B.A., Journalism, Northern Illinois University.

Office: 041 Student Services Center | 570-389-4705 | cachebe@bloomu.edu

Barbara P. Benner, Assistant Director, Act 101/EOP

Qualifications: BA Sociology, East Stroudsburg University; MS Organizational Management, Misericordia University; DPA, in progress, West Chester University.

Office:042 Student Services Center | 570-389-4642 | bbenner@bloomu.edu

Mr. Luke Betley, ACT 101/EOP Success Coordinator

Qualifications: M. Ed. Counseling and College Student Affairs, Bloomsburg University

Office: 010A Warren Student Service Center | 570-389-4448 | lbetley@bloomu.edu

Brian C. Johnson, Director, Frederick Douglass Institute and ACT 101 Academic Advisor

Qualifications:Ph.D. Communications Media and Instructional Technology, Indiana University, of PA, M.A. English, California University of PA; B.A., English, California University of PA.

Office:033 Student Services Center | 570-389-4006 | bjohnson@bloomu.edu

Wayne Whitaker, Assistant Director of Diversity and Retention, Academic Advisor and ACT 101 Academic Advisor

Qualifications: M.S., Instructional technology; B.A., psychology.

Office: 039B Student Services Center | 570-389-4996 | wwhitake@bloomu.edu

James Vines, Assistant Professor and Temporary ACT 101 Academic Advisor

Qualifications: Ph.D., Philosophy, Clemson University; M Ed, Counselor Education, Virginia State University; BA, Political Science, St. Mary's College of Maryland

Office: 039 Student Services Center | 570-389-4489 | jvines@bloomu.edu

Lisa Clippinger, Secretary

Office:040 Student Services Center | 570-389-4492 | lclippin@bloomu.edu

Ailien Pham, Secretary

Office: 040 Student Services Center | 570-389-4489 | apham@bloomu.edu